“Lemon Tree Very Pretty…”

Standard

I’ve always enjoyed lemons. To eat. Peel and all. I love all the sensations my mouth and face contort through.The ole saying.”.when Life hands  you lemons” part….not so much. My world fell apart today in a surprising …me very unprepared for … kind of way. I found myself writing on facebook…some strange concoction of that ole saying…”When life hands you lemons…make lemonade…” I tried to cheer myself up by adding some coolness to the ole proverb….and then I found myself slowly striding out the door,head down,to go for a walk with my two cheerful companions, Peachie and Farm Boy. I felt like Eyore. I didn’t have anything good to say to anyone and what if I did anyway, kind of attitude. All of a sudden I found myself sitting on the ground directly across from a beautiful lemon tree. It was sitting pretty much in a debris of garbage. But that didn’t take away from it’s shining joyful beauty. I knew I was in a place in life that was not a healthy choice for me to be in. I thought I would bide my time until life came up with something “better” for me. The way things “happened” would never be my first choice. But the result that WILL happen, because the lemons came galloping on into my lap…well…once I get over the shock and fear of it all….there will be a new, exciting place for me to be! I’d really like to play the blame game here, but really….I called up the Lemon Forces myself to rain on my fake parade. Perhaps now there will be a rainbow after my storm…or…freshly squeezed lemonade….

About mamalushka

Thanks for dropping on by! Behold the Tales that shall unfold from the middle child of a family of seven kids, Mother of one son, Early Childhood Educator for thousands of Dancing Toddlers over the years... and now...Happy Author of my first children's book "Freddie and Bibelle" ~ an Extraordinary Encounter between A Dazzling Butterfly Bibelle and a Red Eyed Tree Frog called Freddie! :)

One response »

  1. Birdie, you don’t bother to make lemonnade; you just munch the lemon, peel and all. Wow! That is a wonderfully proactive approach to problems. Eat ’em up. The song says “the fruit of the lemon is impossible to eat,” but apparently you do the impossible. Yay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

