CRYIN

Standard

Cryin …It’s one of the most important things for me to do. I think …I really do….that all  us humans look beautiful when we cry. It is a sneak preview, up close and personal, of the soul. We are so open and vulnerable when we cry…like it or not. Perhaps that is why so many of us run and hide when we cry. Do you? Do you know why? Ah! And all those tears come falling out of our beautiful eyes…plippity plop plippity plop. Look at this gorgeous  child. She is blind. So beautiful is she. She is not afraid to cry. I have seen her..in the far away lands of India. She taught me many things. Our children cry with wild abandon,yet we are frantically looking for the nearest tissue,paper towel, sandpaper…anything to get those tears off our face as fast as possible.Why?  “Nobody’s right..when Everybody’s wrong.” I’m not saying my way is the highway right way…I just let them tears come truckin on down my face because I feel that they cleanse as they go and they force me to face what I am feeling. And then…miraculously those tears take all my troubles and woes of the moment …and WHISK them away! To Neverland. I feel “Glad all over!” Don’t  you? A little spent perhaps. But sooo much better!

 

“To weep is to make less the depth of grief.” William Shakespeare.   My Mama was an incredible and beautiful human being. She didn’t like crying. She didn’t want to cry and she didn’t want you to cry and she would tell you so, but not in a mean way. I had written a poem for her funeral at the catholic church that she attended religiously for years and years…in Naples Florida. “Everybody There..Was There”. Everyone in my family knows that I am a big cry baby and so I think out of respect for Mama as well as just offerring  me her kind services of support, one of my sisters said that she would go up to the altar with me and stand next to me while I recited my love for Mama. She would be my “pillar of strength” to help me NOT cry. I started to read my beloved lil poem  to the congregation  for my Mama,  and I glanced  about in a quick minute and lo and behold,there stood my sister next to me in a big bucket of  crying tears while I, surprisingly so, was very cool, calm and collected! Crying sneaks up on you like a big sneeze. You feel it coming…then it kind of goes away…oh dear…here it is again…then BOOM the flood gates open! What are you going to do? When is the last time you had a good cry and what was it about? I’d love to know!

About mamalushka

Thanks for dropping on by! Behold the Tales that shall unfold from the middle child of a family of seven kids, Mother of one son, Early Childhood Educator for thousands of Dancing Toddlers over the years... and now...Happy Author of my first children's book "Freddie and Bibelle" ~ an Extraordinary Encounter between A Dazzling Butterfly Bibelle and a Red Eyed Tree Frog called Freddie! :)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

